• You may have to login or register before you can post and view our exclusive members only forums.
    To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Asking for help - Liverpool FC food & beverage prices for the season

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patrick Casey

6CM Follower
Dear SixCrazyMinutes forum and Liverpool fans,

My name is Patrick and I'm a university student, currently working on my thesis, where I analyze the cost of football for fans in the Premier League and how it changed in the last 5 years. As part of my research, I'm also collecting food & beverage prices from the current season in the following categories:

Pint of beer (cheapest category)
Pint of cider (cheapest category)
Mineral water (0,5 l)
Soft drink (0,5 l)
Tea
Pie
Hot food - burger or hot dog
Crisps (one bag)

I have contacted the clubs themselves and while I received some answers, unfortunately Liverpool was not one of them. It would be much appreciated if you could help.

Kind regards,

Patrick

When I get the odd tickets me and my mates just get a load of ale from the offy m and drink them outside the ground before going in.

I never go on corporate, so I should have had a clue. However I just can't remember. The lines for having a shitty hotdog or pie are just too long for 15 mins break. Luckily they serve som beer from guys walking around with a tank on their back, but I don't remember how much I paid for that last time. Probably 4£.

When I was a season ticket holder I think it was 50p for a cup of tea, and £1.80 for a pint. Never went near the pies I'm afraid, preferred to pick up a bag of chips from the most efficient chippy in the world opposite the Kop